Day 24: Chicago Skyline

Chicago Skyline Watercolor

Tonight I made a little watercolor painting of the Chicago skyline. I started by creating a drawing of the city in pencil, then painting it in with watercolor, and then added the sharpie outlines. I think it came out pretty nice and I’m pretty happy with the way the scan of the painting came out!

That said, I got my new scanner to work…sort of. I was never actually able to install the HP software despite trying to get it to work for over three hours last night and another 2 hours tonight. However, I was able to just use some Windows software I already had on my computer. All’s well that ends well, I guess.

8 thoughts on “Day 24: Chicago Skyline

  1. Hi there! I stumbled across this beautiful image in a google search yesterday and I absolutely love it. I’m looking for an image of the Chicago skyline to use on my Save the Dates for my Spring 2014 wedding in Chicago, and I think this watercolor would be perfect. Could I use this image and credit either makingmade.com or you personally for the work? Thanks so much!!

  2. I stumbled across this image of the Chicago skyline in a recent google search, and I absolutely love it! I am looking for an image of the Chicago skyline to use on my Save the Dates for my Spring 2014 wedding in Chicago and I think this watercolor would be perfect. Could I use the image and credit either makingmade.com or you personally? Thanks so much!! Your work is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

