Day 34: Robot

Robot with Heart on His Chest

Tonight, I drew a robot. I like him. Related questions: Why are robots such a popular subject for doodles these days? Is it because people who are 30-something right now grew up with Robotman? Is it simply because this type of robot is imaginary so you can make your robot drawings look however you want? Is it because they lack emotion so we get to assign our own feelings to them?  I just don’t know.

Note: I finished writing this and then looked up the Robotman link and discovered that Robotman has a heart on his chest! I had no idea that is where I was actually getting that from. Weird.

One thought on “Day 34: Robot

Leave a Reply

