Day 100: Broccoli With Dijon Vinaigrette

Broccoli With Dijon Vinaigrette

It’s my 100th day of blogging! Wahoo!

Tonight I roasted a chicken and made a new recipe from one of my cookbooks, broccoli with dijon vinaigrette. Normally  I try to avoid reproducing recipes but this one is so delicious I feel like I have to share.

Related, I didn’t have any dry mustard so I left it out, and it was still amazing. Definitely make this!

Ingredients

  • 2 pounds fresh broccoli
  • 4 teaspoons olive oil
  • 1/4 cup finely chopped green onions
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried tarragon
  • 1/2 teaspoon dry mustard
  • 3 cloves garlic, minced
  • 2 tablespoons red wine vinegar
  • 2 tablespoons water
  • 1 tablespoon Dijon mustard
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper

Preparation

  1. Remove broccoli stems, and arrange broccoli in a steamer basket over boiling water. Cover and steam 6 minutes or until crisp-tender. Place in a serving bowl; keep warm.
  2. Heat oil in a small saucepan over medium heat. Add green onions and next 3 ingredients, and sauté 3 minutes. Remove from heat; add vinegar and remaining 4 ingredients, stirring with a fork or whisk until blended. Drizzle over broccoli, tossing gently to coat.
2 thoughts on “Day 100: Broccoli With Dijon Vinaigrette

  1. Congrats, 100 days! Beats me. Oh. and broccoli is AWESOME. I eat is way WAY too often. Roasted broccoli topped on a pizza is one of my favorite combos. It comes up on several of my dishes I rant about. It is really good on a Gruyere cheese pizza I make.

  2. Pingback: Day 103: Broccoli Pizza « Making Made

Leave a Reply

