Day 142: Thank You Card

Handmade Thank You Card

Yesterday, I tried again to make a nice thank you card for Jim’s parents for letting us vacation at their house in Arizona, and this time I think I succeeded!

To make this, I used pinking shears to cut out the card from watercolor paper. Then I did a rough sort of un-blended wash of blue watercolor paint on one side. Then I used the stamps I bought at a garage sale on Sunday to stamp out the words “Thank You.”

Not including my previous failed attempt on Sunday, it took about 20 minutes. Not bad!

6 thoughts on “Day 142: Thank You Card

  1. Thanks for such a cute idea! Im gonna try this for my cards at my graduation party 🙂
    – Cassie ❤

Leave a Reply

