Day 159: Eggs Benedict with Lox

Eggs Benedict with Lox

Okay, so I went a little nuts and bought one and a half pounds of lox at Costco this week. I knew it was going to be a bit difficult to find ways to use it, so I looked up recipes on Pinterest and found a rather delicious-looking one for eggs benedict with lox from the blog The Shiksa in the Kitchen.

I decided to make the recipe on Thursday night for dinner, which ended up being kind of a fun project—first, because I successfully poached eggs for the first time ever (I’ve almost succeeded before, but this was the first time both eggs turned out perfectly), and second because I made hollandaise sauce for the first time.

I should also mention that while I was eating these eggs benedict I thought I was going to die because they were so delicious. That said, I don’t think I’ll be eating them again any time soon because they’re, well, not at all healthy.

But I’ll be dreaming of them…

Leave a Reply

