Day 267: Fireworks in Barcelona

Correfoc Barcelona 2

Correfoc Barcelona 1

Correfoc Barcelona 3

Correfoc Barcelona 4

Correfoc Barcelona 5

Correfoc Barcelona 7

Correfoc Barcelona 8On Sunday, we went to an unforgettable La Mercè festival event called Correfoc, a huge parade where people run the streets with giant spinning sparklers and elaborate dragons spin around and spit sparks from their mouths. I think it’s safe to say it was more dangerous than pretty much anything I’ve seen in my life, and I would not have believed that it existed if I hadn’t gone to it myself. It was so crazy and so amazing!

2 thoughts on “Day 267: Fireworks in Barcelona

Leave a Reply

