Day 342: Light Sculpture

Light Sculpture“Why do people even bother having parties if they don’t make sure they have good lighting?”

I believe this is a question I posed on Friday as I was working on my lighting for the Christmas dinner party we had on Sunday night. I think I said it as if I was trying to be ironic, but I might actually believe this. Great lighting adds so much to the mood and coziness of a party. It makes people comfortable. It makes people happy.

With this in mind, I spent an hour or so working on a “light sculpture” on Friday night. I basically just looped Christmas lights around my existing light fixture. It created great lighting and was a bit hit with my guests!

Light Sculpture 2

Christmas Lights

4 thoughts on “Day 342: Light Sculpture

  1. So true. Looking at our freshly set up Xmas tree blinking its lights at us from the corner of the room and wondering why this pretty sight isn’t up all year round. Nice lighting setup for your party.

Leave a Reply

