Day 355: Oregon

OregonMerry Christmas, Maureen!

One of my sisters lives in Oregon, but she wasn’t able to come back to Chicago this year for the holidays because she recently started a new job. We’re all going to miss her a lot this Christmas, but we’ll get to see her in February once she finally has enough vacation time. That’s good.

Anyway, I made this Oregon piece for Maureen because I made a similar one of Illinois a while back, and at the time, Maureen said I should make her one of Oregon for Christmas–so I did!

She already opened her other present from me, which she got in the mail, but this is a Christmas surprise for her.

Maureen, I hope you like the this! I’ll be sending a framed version out to you in the mail tomorrow!

 

Leave a Reply

